University Management Team



A- Chancellor
Position Name Email
Chancellor His Royal Highness, Agabaidu Elias Ikoyi Obekpa
B- Members of Council
Position Name Email
Council Chairman Professor Peter Okebukola pa.okebukola@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Olufemi A. Peters fpeters@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Uduma Uduma Orji uuduma@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Isaac Sammani Butswat ibutswat@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Monioluwa Omolara Olaniyi molaniyi@noun.edu.ng
Secretary Mr. Felix I. Edoka KSM fedoka@noun.edu.ng
Member Mrs. Amina Yusuf Garba mni, mon aminabuiji@gmail.com
Member Mr. Abubakar Muazu Hassan
Member Chief Victor Antai
Member A. U. Mustapha (SAN) ausan@aumustapha.com
C- Principal Officers
Position Name Email
Vice-Chancellor Professor Olufemi A. Peters fpeters@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Professor. Uduma Uduma Orji uuduma@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration) Professor Isaac Sammani Butswat ibutswat@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Technology, Innovation and Research) Professor Monioluwa Omolara Olaniyi molaniyi@noun.edu.ng
Registrar Mr. Felix I. Edoka KSM fedoka@noun.edu.ng
Bursar Mr. Ernest Odeigah eodeigah@noun.edu.ng
University Librarian Dr. Adam G. Saleh asaleh@noun.edu.ng
D- Deans
Position Name Email
Dean, School of Post Graduate Studies Prof. Chiedu Mafiana cmafiana@noun.edu.ng
Dean -Faculty of Management Sciences Prof. Osoba Samson B sosoba@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences Prof. Ahmed Njidda Tahiru atahiru@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Arts Prof. Iyabode Nwabueze inwabueze@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Education Prof. Osuji Uchenna Sydney Ajunwa uosuji@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences Prof. Shehu Usman Adamu suadamu@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Law Dr. Ernest Ugbeje eubejeh@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Sciences Prof. Saheed Ajibola sajibola@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences Dr. Moses Shaibu mshaibu@noun.edu.ng
E- Directors
Position Name Email
Director, Academic Planning Prof. Godwin I. Akper gakper@noun.edu.ng
Director, Management Information System Dr. Muhtar H. Alhassan malhassan@noun.edu.ng
Director, Information & Communication Technology Dr. Onwodi Gregory gonwodi@noun.edu.ng
Director, Advancement and Linkages Mrs. Omorogieva E. Ileka oileka@noun.edu.ng
Director, Media & Publicity Mal. Ibrahim Sheme isheme@noun.edu.ng
Director, Olusegun Obasanjo Centre for Good Governance Prof. Eserinune M. Mojaye emojaye@noun.edu.ng
Director, Centre for Human Resource Development, Kaduna Prof. Mande Samaila smande@noun.edu.ng
Ag. Director of Content and Learning Management System Dr. Adewale Adesina aadesina@noun.edu.ng
Director, RETRIDOL Prof. Patrick E. Eya peya@noun.edu.ng
Director, SIWES Prof. Joy C. Eyisi jeyisi@noun.edu.ng
Director, Examinations & Assessment Prof. Olugbega D. Ojo oojo@noun.edu.ng
Director, Physical Development, Works & Services Arc. Abubarkar Y. Alfa aalfa@noun.edu.ng
Director, Research, Admin. and Advancement ------------- researchandadvancement@noun.edu.ng
Director, Protocol Barr. Fatai A. Lawal flawal@noun.edu.ng
Director, Staff Training & Development Mrs. Margaret Boro mboro@noun.edu.ng
Director, Human Resources Mr. John J. Ubaji jubaji@noun.edu.ng
Director, Center For Entrepreneurship And General Studies Prof. Juliet Inegbedion jinegbedion@noun.edu.ng
F- Heads of Units
Position Name Email
Head, Internal Audit Mrs. Lydia H. Ajayi lajayi@noun.edu.ng
Head, Anti-Corruption And Transparency Unit Of The University Mr. Ikenze Ifeanyi iikenze@noun.edu.ng
Head, Procurement Mr. Nasir Marafa nmarafa@noun.edu.ng
Head, University Clinic Dr. Mohammed S. Hassan smohammed@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Director, Transport and logistics Mallam Isa Shehu ishehu@noun.edu.ng
Head, Legal Services Barr. Daniel Riki driki@noun.edu.ng
Director (Academic Registry) Mr. Oladipo Ajayi aajayi@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Registrar(Council) Mrs Wosilat M. Ainodion wainodion@noun.edu.ng
Head, Open Education Resources Unit Mr. Sule Onuh sonuh@noun.edu.ng

How to Find Us

                    NOUN New Logo

National Open University of Nigeria
University Village
Plot 91, Cadastral Zone
Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway
Jabi, Abuja 
Nigeria

E-mail:centralinfo@noun.edu.ng

Contact the Abuja Head Quarters between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers:
08079917938, 07064701747, 09082907092

Contact the Lagos Office between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers: 09056463036, 08038514090

Visit a Study Centre.

© 2021 National Open University of Nigeria. All rights reserved.